Home » Uncategorized » ” To us, it’s personal” by Tracy Tronsden, Staff Coordinator

” To us, it’s personal” by Tracy Tronsden, Staff Coordinator

Tracy L

 

My love for seniors and my passion for caring for others started at a very young age. My grandmother and grandfather adopted me. My grandfather passed away when I was 6 years old and my grandmother cared for me, my brother and my cousin all by herself. She never made us feel like we were a burden. I remember always having profound respect for her for taking all of us in and raising us as her own. We didn’t have a lot of money but we never cared because we knew that we were safe and had that security because of the sacrifices my grandmother was willing to make. I know she is the reason I have so much compassion and love for seniors.

After being a stay at home mother for most of my children’s lives, I decided to get back into the work force in 2009. Since I had experience with caregiving, I looked for possible positions that would help me to continue helping others. Being a CAREGiver with Home Instead Senior Care gave me that opportunity.

TT 2

I began with Home Instead Senior Care as a CAREGiver where I gained two years of experience working with various clients with all different types of needs. I was promoted to Lead CAREGiver where I worked in the office part-time while I was CAREGiving. I was promoted again in December 2011 to Staff Coordinator. Providing care for others has always been in my nature. I am proud to be part of an organization that has allowed me to fulfill those needs in such a rewarding way and by different avenues over time.

I feel that being a CAREGiver allowed me to sharpen my intuition when it comes to our clients. That intuition allows me to properly match our clients with CAREGivers that are going to make them the happiest. “To us, it’s personal” means that I am treating all of my clients like my grandmother… with the utmost respect and trying to meet their needs in the best way I can.

-Tracy Trondsen, Staff Coordinator, Home Instead Senior Care Hattiesburg, MS

One thought on “” To us, it’s personal” by Tracy Tronsden, Staff Coordinator

  1. I personal started my journey when. I was 18 years old the love and compassion that I have grown with each client that I personal care for is special . You learn so much from them because they have lived there life and or knowledged on much much more then we are. The stories are very interesting and, and all of them are very intelligent. I believe that s why god has put me there to be there angel to protect and help . I love each of them .
    Lisa Haigler

    Like

Leave a Reply

